Gmail chat virus

A phishing scam has been moving through google today: a chat window may have popped up with a link to a site at “viddyho.com” from one of your friends. If you clicked on it (I did – he said it was lol! what was I supposed to do!!?!) it may have told you to reenter your google info (didn’t for me. Sweet!). If you did that, change that sheez now! From google:

2/24/2009

Please be very careful when asked to enter your Google username or password after clicking on links sent to you from Instant Messages. We’ve seen a number of reports from users who’ve received links appearing to be from friends that ask them to enter their Google Talk or Gmail username and password into a website called ViddyHo.com. If you have entered your username and password in this way, we are asking you to change your Google Account password and update your security question for account security. To learn how, see our help center article on changing your password.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: